Johanna Herrstedt - GlitterBox -

COMMON QUESTIONS ABOUT VERTICAL LABRET

This post is in english because I get questions from both swedes and readers from other countries. Sorry if there's any spelling mistakes and so on, I really don't care so you should do the same :)
1. Does it hurt to get a vertical labret?
That's up to every person. Some can take needles and pain more than others.
Personally I didn't think it was too bad, it did hurt but not very much. The most disturbing thing was when the guy pressed the needle through my lip and i could feel it tear up the flesh haha XD It sounds worse than it is!
Anyways, it will definitely hurt if your sensitive.

2. What does it cost?
It depends on where you go. I (or my mother to be exact) payed 400 kr (62,79 $ I think) for mine on Tribe in Gothenburg. I think we got a small discount tho' cause my sister got her piercings there.

3. How long takes it to heal?
If you clean it 2 times a day it will take around 5-6 weeks :)

4. Is it in the way when you a) put on lipstick/gloss b) kiss c) or anything else?
a) no, not really. I usually use a lip brush to put on lipstick and the piercing is not in the way then. If it is I just take it out and put on the lipstick/gloss and put it back in :)
b) No, not at all. I've actually asked Patrik how it feels to kiss someone with a vertical labret, he says he barely notice the piercing. And for me it's like it's not there actually O:
c) I got stuck in a fork and pillow once haha XD But that's it!

5. Can you take it out for a longer time?
Yes, the longest I've been without the piercing is around 24 hours and I could still put the piercing back in. But you shouldn't be without it so long cause it heals very quickly and it it's rather painful to put it back in then.

Kommentarer
Postat av: Kris

Oh, it is so pretty. If I only had a bigger lip ):

2011-07-09 @ 21:46:52
URL: http://KrisJohansson.blogg.no

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0